Tag Archives: MP Lok Sabha Seats

MP Government and politics


Madhya Pradesh has a 230-seat state legislative assembly.

Madhya also has 40 members in the Parliament of India

  •             29 Seats in Lok Sabha
  •             11 Seats in Rajya Sabha

Governor – Ram Naresh Yadav appointed on 26 August 2011 by former Indian President Pratibha Patil.

Chief Minister – Shivraj Singh Chouhan of Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP)

Dominant political parties in MP

  1. Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)
  2. Indian National Congress