Tag Archives: mp election 2013

Shivraj Singh Chouhan sworn in as Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh for third term

 Shivraj Singh Chouhan sworn in as Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh for third term .  In Assembly poll 2013 BJP to win an impressive 165 seats in 230-member legislative assembly. The prime ministerial candidate Narendra Modi, party chief Rajnath Singh, veteran LK Advani and senior leaders of its allies Shiv Sena and Shiromani Akali Dal attended the Shivraj Singh Chouhan swearing in ceremony. Known for maintaining a low-profile, Chouhan led the BJP to win an impressive 165 seats in 230-member Legislative Assembly reducing Congress tally to just 58 from 71 in 2008

.Today Shivraj Singh Chouhan takes oath in as Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister for third consecutive term, nearly a week after he led BJP Rajasthan Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje Scindia, Goa Chief Minister Manohar Parriker and Punjab Chief Minister Parkash Singh Badal also attended the function

Todays Chanakya & AAJ Tak MP Exit Poll Survey : BJP to win 138-160 seats, Congress 62-80

Madhya Pradesh Exit Poll Survey show MP Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan is all set to retain power in MP Assembly election 2013,  Below are the Exit Poll Result of MP Vidhan Sabha Election 2013 which shows BJP is likely to score another big victory when votes are counted on 8th December 2013

                                     Congress             BJP     Others

AAJTAK                   80                         138         12

CNN-IBN                 66-67                  136-146

ABP News                 80                         138         12

Todays Chanakya  62                        161         7

Times Now                92                       128         10

Hattrick by BJP in Madhya Pradesh Election in ABP News Exit Poll survey 4 dec 2013

Hattrick by Shivraj Singh Chouhan  BJP in Madhya Pradesh Election in ABP News Exit Poll survey 4 December 2013.

Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan to retain power in Madhya Pradesh as per ABP News Post Poll survey.
Party Name        Expected Seat

Congress         –     80

BJP                    –       138 Assembly seats

Others             –         12

74% satisfied with Shivraj Singh Chouhan as CM in IBN 7 Post poll survey. Chennai Mathematical Institute Director Prof Rajeeva Karandikar Survey Prediction  BJP is likely to win 126-136 seats leaving the Congress way behind with only 49-57 and other smaller parties are expected to bag 12-20 seats

Live Madhya Pradesh assembly polls:51 per cent voting recorded till 3pm

Madhya Pradesh Assembly Elections 2013 Voting News  :: 51 per cent voting recorded till 3pm in MP Election 25.11.2013. Live Madhya Pradesh assembly polls. Voting started for 230 assembly constituencies seats at 8:am today in Madhya Pradesh. As per latest news voting is underway amid complaints of EVM malfunction.  chief electoral officer for Madhya Pradesh, V.L. Kantha Rao  said that incidents of firing in the air had been reported from three or four places from Lahar assembly seat in Bhind. However, none were hurt.


The prominent candidates from BJP are

Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan

former Chief Minister Babulal Gaur -Govindpura

Forest Minister Sartaj Singh Seoni- Malwa

Parliamentary Affairs Minister Narottam Mishra Datia proper


Ex CM of Madhya Pradesh Digvijay’s son Jaiwardhan Singh is contesting as a Congress candidate from Raghogarh Assembly seat.

ABP News Madhya Pradesh Opinion Poll 20.11.2013

ABP News Madhya Pradesh Opinion Poll telecast today 20th November 2013 at 7 pm. Opinion poll have been done on 115 seat out of 230 assembly seat, total of 21352 voter participant in the opinion poll. The opinion poll has been done from 28-october 2013 to 14 November 2013

Below are the Opinion Poll Survey result done by ABP news for MP assembly election 2013

BJP will likely to get 155 while Congress will win 65, BSP 6 and others  will get win on 4 assembly seats

Mawla has total 66 seats

Part Name       Expected Seat

BJP                             43

Congress                 22

BSP                             0

Others                       1


BJP               -17

Congress -13

Others       -4